Long time, no post

Watercolor and Pen & Ink by Cheryl McDonald, copyright 2009

Watercolor and Pen & Ink by Cheryl McDonald, copyright 2009

It has been awhile since I last posted to this blog- all the way back in June! A lot has happened since then. I have been part of 4 art exhibitions- one a solo show, 3 in San Francisco and one in Culver City/Los Angeles. I have once again started painting city scenes- this time San Francisco city scenes and some more wine country. I have created a new series of cards and prints for Cards With a View, called A View of San Francisco and they are now on sale for the first time at the California Welcome Center in PIER 39 here in San Francisco. I have also updated my website passionsatplay.com by adding 12 pages of on location watercolors under the watercolor tab. I went back and found all the paintings I had done of Southern California Beach Towns and also some paintings of Lexington, Virginia that used to be sold at the Stonewall Jackson house in that city. I loaded them all and made pages for each of them. My goal is to now create pages where you can purchase cards and prints from me of any of these images. I also added many of my Floral Botanical paintings. I have more and will be adding those shortly.

So now that I have had a good solid year of showing in galleries and alternative spaces, I am going to focus more of my energy on creating and finding ways for my art to get into other peoples hands where it belongs. I have explored many online communities and off line communities and think I have a plan for which ones will work for me and which ones won’t. I also know more about how to connect the two and hopefully make them work together.  It has been a very productive year- (you are probably wondering why I am talking as if a new year is beginning? Well August is my birthday month and that is, for me, when my new year begins.)

So the point of all of this is that I have been doing a lot of learning, exploring and discovering and am now looking forward to not only doing more of these but also doing more art and more business in a more focused way. Passions at Play is alive and kicking and Cards With a View is making a comeback- in a very big way. Stay tuned.

Peace, Love and Prosperity requires Creativity!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

